Services

Speech-Language Pathology Service

Speech-Language Pathology is a profession that requires a Masters of Science degree in speech-language pathology and membership in a professional order. In addition to these theoretical and clinical requirements, a speech-language pathologist must be an individual who is passionate and empathetic, with excellent listening and observational skills, who is committed to life-long learning in order to continuously remain up to date with the advances in their speciality.

The speech-language pathologists at Clinique Evolution perform the following duties: conduct speech and language screenings, evaluate clients, provide clinical impressions, redirect clients to other professionals as needed, educate individuals and provide interventions for various problems, delays or disorders involving communication, language, articulation, voice, and swallowing. These duties are conducted in a warm, respectful and accessible environment.

Read more Contact us

Occupational Therapy Service

Occupational therapy is a client-centred profession that aims to support and help people to accomplish their daily activities, from taking care of oneself, to leisure activities and mobility around the home. An occupational therapist is a rehabilitation professional who evaluates and implements interventions for individuals who have motor, perception/ sensory, cognitive or emotional deficits.

The intervention is primarily based on prevention, re-education, readaptation and rehabilitation through activity. This allows the clients to improve or increase their capacity to participate in everyday life, to engage socially, to enjoy a good quality of life, and to achieve personal satisfaction.

Read more Contact us

Psychology / Neuropsychology

Service in french only

Read more (in french) Contact us

 

The Padovan method Service

Neurofunctional reorganization (NFR) or the Padovan® method takes into account human development globally and stresses the interdependence of three basic steps: walking, talking, and thinking. Each of these steps is necessary for the harmonious development of the individual. Thus, a delay or disorder (language, motor, articulation, learning, etc.) reflects a dysfunctional and compensatory organization of the nervous system that prevents the individual from optimally developing their skills in motor, sensory, cognitive and social aspects.

Read more Contact us

The clinic

Clinique ÉVOLUTION provides a warm and friendly atmosphere where all your needs in speech-language pathology, occupational therapy, psychology, neuropsychology are met. The clinic offers two locations in the boroughs of Lasalle.

Our therapists and clinicians offer a wide range of services to a large clientele: toddlers, pre-schoolers, school aged children and adults with various problems.

We offer services such as screening, prevention, evaluation and rehabilitation in speech-language pathology, occupational therapy, psychology and neuropsychology. We also offer a more global method based on the Padovan® Method. The slogan of the clinic “let’s walk, let’s talk, let’s think”(« marchons-parlons-pensons ») is inspired by the fundamental interrelationships that this approach highlights in human development.

Our mission is to understand your needs, and we share your values:

  • Honesty, accessibility, integrity;
  • Quality of service and professionalism;
  • Multidisciplinary teamwork;
  • Partnership between parent-child-therapist allowing clients to achieve their goals more effectively.

The team

Our team offers a personalized service that promotes the development of confidence and self-esteem in a congenial, family environment. Self-realization, increased autonomy in daily life and improved academic success are our goals to improve the quality of life of our clients.

Each therapist develops a specific therapy to provide a unique service that meets the needs of every child, teenager and adult facing various obstacles at a specific time in their lives. A detailed assessment is conducted to identify the parent’s priorities and concerns in connection with the development of their child. We work closely with parents so that in turn their child can apply things taught during therapy, in their daily life.

Our team

Haley Mckitterick

Occupational Therapist, M.Sc.S.

« The clinic offers flexibility in terms of schedules and services. It is unique in that it provides a warm and friendly environment. »

Read more

Stefania Corneli

Speech Language Pathologist

« Clinique Évolution allows me to work with a multidisciplinary team that encourages learning and the sharing of experience and knowledge. »

Read more

Matthew Legouffe

Academic Tutor

« Having the ability to be a part of the process of seeing our clients succeed is priceless.
At Clinique Evolution, we are dedicated to your success »

Read more

Sylvie Bagnato

Secretary – Receptionist

« My challenge is to respond to the needs of all of our clients everyday ! »

Read more

Carte

By phone
514 224-8822
Lasalle
Champlain boulevard
LaSalle (Quebec)
H8P 1A1

Contact us

Write us your questions






* Required

Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter

 

See our recent articles

Our blog

Services

Services orthophonie

L’orthophonie est une profession qui requiert l’obtention d’une maîtrise en orthophonie et l’adhésion à un ordre professionnel. En plus de ces exigences théoriques et techniques, l’orthophoniste doit être un thérapeute passionné, à l’écoute et empathique, faire preuve d’un bon sens de l’observation et être à l’affût des avancées dans son domaine.

Les orthophonistes de la Clinique Évolution ont pour rôle de dépister les problématiques, d’évaluer les clients, d’émettre des conclusions orthophoniques, de réorienter les clients vers d’autres professionnels au besoin et enfin, de rééduquer les différentes problématiques ou troubles liés à la communication, au langage, à l’articulation, à la voix et à la déglutition. Le tout, dans un environnement chaleureux, respectueux et accessible.

La clinique propose aussi des interventions thérapeutiques à votre domicile ou en milieu de garde.

En savoir plus Nous écrire

Services ergothérapie

L’ergothérapie est une profession centrée sur le client et qui vise à soutenir et à aider les gens à réaliser leurs activités quotidiennes, par exemple les soins personnels, les loisirs, les déplacements dans la maison, etc. L’ergothérapeute est un professionnel de la réadaptation : il évalue et met en place des interventions destinées aux individus qui présentent un déficit moteur, perceptivo-sensoriel, cognitif ou émotionnel.

L’intervention est principalement axée sur la prévention, la rééducation, la réadaptation ou encore sur la réhabilitation par l’activité. Cela permet au client d’améliorer ou d’augmenter sa capacité d’action au quotidien, sa participation sociale, sa qualité de vie, sans oublier sa satisfaction personnelle.

En savoir plus Nous écrire

Services en psychologie et en neuropsychologie

La Clinique Évolution offre des services en psychologie et en neuropsychologie. Le psychologue est le professionnel qui évalue et traite les troubles affectifs (comportement, émotion, etc.). Le neuropsychologue est le professionnel qui évalue et traite les troubles cognitifs (attention, mémoire, apprentissages, etc.). La neuropsychologie est une spécialisation de la psychologie. Elle est issue des champs de la neurologie et de la psychologie. Ainsi, la neuropsychologie est une science qui étudie la relation entre le cerveau et le comportement humain.

Nous offrons des services d’évaluation pour diagnostiquer le Trouble Déficitaire de l’Attention avec ou sans Hyperactivité et impulsivité, l’autisme, etc. Nous proposons également des services de suivi thérapeutique comme la gestion du stress, de l’anxiété, de la colère, etc. Les services sont offerts aux enfants, aux adolescents, aux adultes ainsi qu’aux parents.

En savoir plus Nous écrire

 

Services Padovan

La réorganisation neurofonctionnelle (RNF), ou méthode Padovan®, prend en compte le développement humain de manière globale et insiste sur l’interdépendance de trois étapes fondamentales : marcher-parler-penser. Chacune de ces étapes est nécessaire au développement harmonieux de l’individu. Ainsi, un retard ou un trouble (langagier, moteur, articulatoire, d’apprentissage, etc.) traduit une organisation dysfonctionnelle et compensatoire du système nerveux qui empêche l’individu de développer de manière optimale ses habiletés motrices, sensorielles, cognitives et sociales.

En savoir plus Nous écrire

La clinique

La Clinique Évolution offre un cadre d’accueil chaleureux et familial pour vos besoins en orthophonie, en ergothérapie, en psychologie, en neuropsychologie. La clinique est située dans l’arrondissement LaSalle.

Les intervenants offrent des thérapies diverses à un public assez large, tout-petits, préscolaire, scolaire, adultes présentant des problématiques diverses.

Nous offrons des services de dépistage, de prévention, d’évaluation et de rééducation en orthophonie, en ergothérapie, en psychologie et en neuropsychologie. Nous proposons également des prises en charge plus globales fondées sur la méthode Padovan®. L’intitulé de la clinique « marchons-parlons-pensons » s’inspire des interrelations fondamentales que cette approche a mis en valeur dans ses réflexions sur le développement humain.

Notre mission est de comprendre vos besoins et nous partageons les mêmes valeurs que vous :

  • Honnêteté, accessibilité et intégrité;
  • Qualité des services et professionnalisme;
  • Travail d’équipe multidisciplinaire;
  • Partenariat parent-enfant-intervenant qui permet d’atteindre les objectifs de manière plus efficace.

L’équipe

Notre équipe offre un service personnalisé qui favorise le développement de la confiance et de l’estime de soi dans un environnement chaleureux et familial. La réalisation de soi, l’augmentation de l’autonomie au quotidien et l’amélioration de la réussite scolaire font partie de nos objectifs afin d’améliorer la qualité de vie de notre clientèle.

Chaque intervenant développe une thérapie spécifique afin de rendre un service unique qui répond aux besoins de chaque enfant, de chaque adolescent et des adultes qui font face à différents obstacles à un moment précis de leur vie. Une évaluation approfondie est menée afin d’identifier vos priorités et vos préoccupations en lien avec le développement de votre enfant. C’est pourquoi nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec les parents afin qu’ils puissent à leur tour appliquer dans leur quotidien les compétences enseignées durant la thérapie.

Notre équipe

Julie Chrétien

Orthophoniste, M.Sc.S.
Directrice de la Clinique Évolution

« Je mise sur le travail d’équipe, l’ambiance familiale et la chaleur humaine. Cette approche se répercute sur ma clientèle, avec qui j’entretiens une relation personnalisée.»

En savoir plus

Haley Mckitterick

Ergothérapeute, M.Sc.S.

« La Clinique Évolution offre une grande flexibilité d’horaire et de services. L’environnement chaleureux et convivial y est unique. »

En savoir plus

Lisa Titard-Merel

Agente de correction du langage

« Le cadre convivial et familial de la Clinique Évolution nous permet, en tant qu’intervenant, d’être au plus près des clients. »

En savoir plus

Sarah Brochard

Agente de correction du langage

« La collaboration entre intervenants, la taille humaine de la clinique et l’intégration de la méthode Padovan dans les thérapies sont autant d’avantages qui garantissent une qualité de services auprès de nos clients. »

En savoir plus

Stefania Corneli

Orthophoniste

« La Clinique Évolution me permet de travailler avec une équipe multidisciplinaire qui favorise l’apprentissage et le partage de connaissances.»

En savoir plus

Sylvie Bagnato

Secrétaire – Réceptionniste

« Mon défi: répondre aux besoins de tous nos clients et ce, chaque jour ! »

En savoir plus

Carte

Par téléphone
514 224-8822
Lasalle
boulevard Champlain
LaSalle (Québec)
H8P 1A1

Nous joindre

Écrivez-nous vos questions






* Champs obligatoires

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre trimestrielle

 

Consultez nos récents articles

Notre blogue